LDS Renovations Inc.

Window Repair and Maintenance Service

Fixawindow.com

Grayslake, IL, 60030 United States

Ronnie Barnes © 2020

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

Follow us on social media

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews Archive - page 8

5 stars

8-12-2009

I had 1 broken window to fix and I was treated with the same professionalism & courtesy as if I had a big paying job. Good communication. Excellent work. I'm happy. They were the highest of the 3 estimates, though just a few dollars higher, but when I told Steve that, he knocked the price down some. His estimate is exactly what he charged me. He seemed to be very concerned about customer service and making sure I was happy. Steve was a very nice, upbeat, personable, friendly, and knowledgeable guy. I would definitely use them again should the need arise. I'm just sorry I don't currently have more work for them.

-Melissa D. in Lombard, IL

 on HomeAdvisor

Customer reviews here are added from customer submissions from this site's Customer Reviews pages and reviews from lead services we have used, after confirming they came from a customer that has used our services.

Steve was really thorough and had a good time frame for the repair. He came in and took measurements and got the job done. I really appreciated all of his time and efforts to make it happen so fast. Very efficient service. I would definitely recommend him as well as use him again.

5 stars

8-10-2009

-Sharron S. in Romeoville, IL

 on HomeAdvisor

5 stars

8-3-2009

Ronnie responded immediately to our request to get an estimate to replace 3 windows in our home. He is very friendly and has a great deal of knowledge about the different types of windows and how to match them to other windows in the house. As soon as the windows were made, he set up an appointment to install them. One of the windows had a hairline crack that ended up spreading across the whole window, but Ronnie ordered a new window and installed it as soon as it was available.

-Hilde H. in Arlington Heights, IL

 on HomeAdvisor

5 stars

8-1-2009

No comment

-Andy G in Chicago, IL

 on HomeAdvisor

5 stars

8-1-2009

Installed a broken casement window, and did an excellent job.

-Roger A. in Chicago, IL

 on HomeAdvisor

5 stars

7-29-2009

Very reliable; excellent at returning phone calls/responding to emails; reasonably priced. Fast and friendly service that I will gladly recomment to friends and colleagues.

-Lydia K. in Grayslake, IL

 on HomeAdvisor

3 stars

7-24-2009

The installment of our window was excellent. He came out in a timely manner to give us the estimate for the window. My only concern was how long iot took to get the window put in once it was available. We had to call and ask about the window, and then it was installed three days later. It took almost 3 1/2 weeks.But once it was done , the work was excellent.

Our comment:

All insulated glass units are custom made. We order them directly from the manufacturer. It typically takes 2-3 weeks for custom made insulated glass units. 

-Homeowner in Round Lake, IL

 on HomeAdvisor

5 stars

7-21-2009

You can't go wrong with LDS!! Ronnie was extremely responsive and eager to do business. When he reviewed our repair, he provided a mini glass 1.0.1. lesson on how the glass sets in the frame, the merits of the various thickness of glass etc. Very helpful. When our glass delivered, he and his assistant were in and out, with little to no disruption to our household. LDS' pricing was more than competitive and I know where to call when we need glass repair in the future, and would highly recommend the LDS team!

-Patricia M. in Mount Prospect, IL

 on HomeAdvisor

5 stars

7-21-2009

Dealing with LDS Renovations was a great experience. Steve is very professional and takes pride in his work. He explained in detail all the steps he took to correct my window leak problems. I give LDS Renovations my highest recommendation.

-Frank W. in Bolingbrook, IL

 on HomeAdvisor

5 stars

7-20-2009

the response to my request was rapid. Mr. Barnes arrived on time and completed the job in less than two hours. I am pleased with this company.

-Alice P. in Chicago, IL

 on HomeAdvisor

4 stars

7-16-2009

Very friendly, and upfront about cost. Just disappointed in the time it took to get glass. Installation was fast and actually ajusted my window to fit better.

Our comment:

Insulated glass units need to be custom ordered from the manufacturer and typically takes 2-3 weeks. Sometimes to get special spacers you have to order them out of state. Those deliveries take longer. I'm glad this customer is happy and would use us again.

-Homeowner in Chicago, IL

 on HomeAdvisor

5 stars

7-13-2009

They were able to come out and measure for my replacement window the same day I called. They ordered the window, called when it came in about a week later and were able to install it the next day. They cleaned up after themselves, were friendly, professional and fast. I would recommend them to anyone and will definitely use them again in the future.

-Christie P. in Lake in the Hills, IL

 on HomeAdvisor

1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 - 10 - 11 - 12 - 13 - 14 - 15 - 16 - 17 - 18

Give Us Your Feedback
Rate UsPretty badNot so goodGoodVery goodAwesomeRate Us

Used our services?

Please take a moment to leave a review about your experience with us.

Testimonials from customers just like you let us improve our services and spread the word about our business. 

CALL TODAY

773-580-8255