Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Give Us Your Feedback
Rate UsPretty badNot so goodGoodVery goodAwesomeRate Us

Thanks for your feedback!

Used our services?

Please take a moment to leave a review about your experience with us.

Testimonials from customers just like you let us improve our services and spread the word about our business. 

Featured Reviews

5 Stars

2-16-2022

LDS has been a lifesaver for our company. We had been working with a different company for many years who were horrible and not doing their job. I found LDS online, and they have now become our main window repair/replacement company. Not only have they been great to work with, they do amazing work and are QUICK in getting the job done. They definitely know their windows. I manage 4 different apartment properties and have to say, finally having a reliable window company has been great! Ronnie and Dylan are amazing to work with and have made myself, the owners and many tenants very happy. These are the guys you want to go to!

-Vanessa O. in Lake/McHenry Counties

 on BBB.org

Resized_20220204_112104-2.jpeg

Before

Resized_20220222_105110001.jpg

After

5 Stars

3-17-2021

SHORT VERSION

Outstanding!  Competitive & detailed quote for major window repairs, excellent communication, swift scheduling, timely work, high quality repairs.  Positive all around. I know definitively who I'll call next time I need window repairs.

-Brian S. in Highland Park

 on fixawindow.com

Quadruple Sill Before 1.jpg

Before

Rebuilt Jambs 1.jpg

After

5 Stars

6-22-2020

Most of the windows in our new home needed repair. From the initial quote through the several full days of work, Ronnie and team were phenomenal to work with. They communicated the overall progress of the job and the issues with each of the windows they were repairing. They are passionate and true experts in their trade. My family can now see through our windows and safely open them. Thank you Ronnie for all your professionalism, enthusiasm, and expertise in repairing our windows. We will be recommending you to others with complete confidence that their window issues will be resolved!

20200618_132045.jpg

-Ted K. in Chicago, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

Most Recent Reviews

5 Stars

8-8-2022

Tell us more: I am the Property Manager of a high- rise condominium in Chicago built in the 1950's with original single pane windows.  The windows themselves are obsolete as are many of the parts. Unlike some window repair companies that make promises they cannot deliver on; LDS took the time to really analyze the various components   and to develop a creative solution that they thought would work. I am so grateful that the repair was successful and will call upon them first as future needs arise. They are true professionals!

-Lynn J. in Chicago, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

Our Comment:

Happy to be of service. Older windows often have hardware that goes out of production when the manufacturer goes out of business or stops supporting a particular vintage. This requires retrofit solutions to salvage what would otherwise be a perfectly acceptable window with years of functionality left. We're here when you need us!

5 Stars

8-6-2022

We called on LDS Renovations, Inc. for the first time in October of 2012 and then again in May 2019 and now a third time in August 2022. That should tell you that we appreciate their service and are happy with the results of the work they have done. Their customer service is professional, and communication is second to none. Don't hesitate to choose them for your window repair needs.

-Klaus P. in Huntley, IL

 on BBB.org

Our Comment:

Thank you for the kind words. We are glad you are pleased with our services. We strive to earn the repeat business of our customers.

5 Stars

8-2-2022

10 out of 5 stars. Super responsive and easy to work with from start to finish. They offered to walk me through the repair myself over the phone to save me money. Had the work done anyway as it was needed for documentation. Honest and thorough

-Maxwell S. in Chicago, IL

 on Google.com

Our Comment:
Thank you for the kind words. We are here to help with window and door repairs in all stages of real estate transactions. We hope to be your first choice for window repairs in the future!

5 Stars

7-8-2022

As a first-time home owner, I wasn't sure what to expect. And boy was I pleasantly surprised! This is a class-act, family-run, small business. Everyone in the organization is wonderful to work with. Dylan the office manager, is prompt and professional. And Ronnie, Shane and crew are incredibly knowledgable, efficient and big-hearted. And, of course, the window repair service was top-notch. I got very lucky finding this business and will remain loyal to them going forward. I recommend you do the same. 

-Melissa O. in Chicago, IL

 on BBB.org

Our Comment:
Thank you for the kind words. We strive to earn the repeat business of our customers and hope to be your first choice for any future window/door repairs. 

5 Stars

5-27-2022

Absolutely amazing service. I called many places to find someone to repair a broken casement window crank. Only these guys had a kind, helpful and immediate concern. Family business, and both the office & the technicians were fantastic. True window experts, and they charged half of what a handyman quoted me for the same repair. So relieved that I didn't need to custom order a new window, which was what I had expected. THANK YOU for the quick, friendly, reliable and professional care

-JKM M. in Highland Park, IL

 on BBB.org

Our Comment:
We're happy you are pleased with our services so far! We strive to serve our customers to the best of your ability and keep them well-informed. 95% of the time, homeowners' windows can be saved with repairs and maintenance service whether they need hardware, glass, wood rot repair, or just a little TLC to keep them in good shape. 

5 Stars

5-12-2022

Super friendly, quick and responsive. The entire process was transparent, I learnt a lot about windows and how to take better care of them just by talking to them and seeing them do the work. Also, they kept to agreed upon dates and time. I will not hesitate to give them a call next time I have similar issues.

-Rowland O. in Wadsworth

 on HomeAdvisor/Angi.com

Our Comment:
We're glad you were pleased with our services! This property had a number of thermal glass units with failed seals. We ordered replacement glass and informed this customer about general maintenance for their existing windows to keep them in good operating condition. 

5 Stars

3-7-2022

Definitely a great resource for window repairs, highly recommended. The business was immediately responsive to my request, came out quickly for the estimate, ordered parts and were back to do the repair. Thanks to Dylan, Ronnie and his crew for such wonderful work. Great folks to to business with.

-Elizabeth H. in Lake Bluff

 on fixawindow.com

Our Comment:
We are happy to help! This property was having issues with sashes that were not being held up by the balancing system. We were able to replace the channel balances and sash guides to get these windows in fine functioning condition again.

5 Stars

2-16-2022

LDS has been a lifesaver for our company. We had been working with a different company for many years who were horrible and not doing their job. I found LDS online, and they have now become our main window repair/replacement company. Not only have they been great to work with, they do amazing work and are QUICK in getting the job done. They definitely know their windows. I manage 4 different apartment properties and have to say, finally having a reliable window company has been great! Ronnie and Dylan are amazing to work with and have made myself, the owners and many tenants very happy. These are the guys you want to go to!

-Vanessa O. in Lake/McHenry Counties

 on BBB.org

Our Comment:
We are happy we can be of service! We pride ourselves on providing a great resource for management companies to resolve their window issues. We're here when you need us and appreciate your continued business. 

Resized_20220204_112104-2.jpeg

Before

Resized_20220222_105110001.jpg

After

5 Stars

1-16-2022

Amazing service and expertise! If you want to save vintage windows in an older house, look to LDS Renovations for repair and routine maintenance. Ronnie and his team know everything there is to know about windows. I contacted them to replace glass that had cracked in a casement window and to also repair the operator crank. Dylan, the office manager, answered all my questions in great detail to make sure I was fully informed before scheduling Ronnie's visit to inspect and estimate. We received an estimate promptly and work was scheduled soon thereafter. Ronnie and the LDS team performed the repair perfectly, then tuned up all of our double-hung windows to make them work like new. I'm very pleased to have found this company. It's becoming very hard to find prople this professional, knowledgable, and driven to do top-notch repair work. Thanks LDS!

-Joe G. in Chicago, IL

 on BBB.org

Our Comment:
Thank you for the kind words. I am glad we were able to repair your windows for you.

5 Stars

12-18-2021

My wife and I were very satisfied with our experience in working with LDS Renovations. They were quick to contact us following our submission for a free assessment and were able to come by our condo unit the next day to check out the extent of the repairs. The works who came by were extremely kind and respectful to my wife and cats (I was not home on either of their visits). A few hours later, I received an email with a detailed quote of the work and parts needed for the job. I called their office back and scheduled a date for the repairs. The repairs were done in a timely fashion and now all of our windows are in good working condition. I didn't get any other quotes from other repair companies, so I cannot speak to how competitive their pricing is, however, I felt the cost was reasonable and I would definitely recommend their services to others

-Cal in Chicago, IL

 on BBB.org

Our Comment:
Thank you for the kind words. We strive to provide quality service and make sure our customers are thoroughly informed throughout the entire process. Most windows can be saved with maintenance and repairs without the need to completely replace the window--whether it is glass, hardware, adjustments, or rotting wood.

5 Stars

12-7-2021

Terrific professional work. We thought we would have to replace so many of these windows but Ronnie and his team's rehabilitation was great and they all work now plus he fixed the parts they were no longer serviceable. Recommend them highly!

-Molly D. in Chicago, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

Our Comment:
Thank you for the kind words Molly! This property had metal windows that had never been serviced, which resulted in the hardware in one window needing to be replaced. We did Wellness Service on all of the windows in addition to reglazing one of the windows. None of Molly's windows needed to be completely replaced and they should last a long time with proper maintenance. Visit our Window Wellness Program page to see what our services can do for your hard to operate windows.

5 Stars

9-1-2021

Incredible job done by Ronnie and his sons. They were very quick and did a superb job. Their experience in window fixing was evident as they knew exactly what they were doing and what they needed. I would definitely use them again in the future. 

-David P. in Chicago, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

Our Comment:
We're happy you're pleased with our services David! David's property had several windows that would not stay up. We were able to order replacement window balances and pivot pins to get them back in fine working condition. Almost any window hardware can be swapped out at a fraction of the cost of replacing the entire window.

5 Stars

8-31-2021

Great customer service, professional and attentive! They came out, gave a free quote, and provided the service all within a week and a half. Thank you!

-Sylvia R. in Chicago, IL

 on BBB.org

Our Comment:
Thank you for the kind words. We pride ourselves on customer satisfaction. We hope to be your choice for window repair in the future!

5 Stars

8-31-2021

Thank goodness I found and hired LDS to repair my severely rotted casement windows. These folks did an excellent job repairing the rotted portions and rebuilding the frame. Everything about them was professional. They are extremely knowledgeable. The owner, Ronnie, led the job - he and his very capable crew are perfectionists that required everything be done correctly and fit together properly. Their repair saved me thousands of dollars on replacement. I will not hesitate to hire them again. 

-Paul M. in Highland Park, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

Our Comment:
Thank you for the kind review Paul! Paul's property had garage windows that had severely rotted over the years. We were able to rebuild his sashes, sills, subframe and stool board to save his windows from replacement. 

5 Stars

8-25-2021

Definitely 5 Stars can't say enough  Thank You thought I had to replace many windows with there honesty and work all my windows are back to normal Thank You to Ronnie

-Senya K. in Chicago, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

Our Comment:
We are happy you are pleased Senya! This customer had windows that needed maintenance service. After our Window Wellness Service, her windows were functioning and did not need additional replacement parts. See our Window Wellness Program page for more information on what maintenance service can do for your windows.

5 Stars

8-10-2021

Ronnie and his team are exceptional. My initial inquiry was answered the day I made the call. The house call was scheduled two days later. And once my glass came in, the service call was scheduled quickly. Ronnie and his whole team are so charming and considerate. It was a pleasure doing business with them. I highly recommend LDS for anyone's window needs.

-Peggy R. in Chicago, IL

 on BBB.org

Our Comment:
Thank you for the glowing review! We're glad you're pleased with our services and hope to be your first choice if you need window repairs in the future.

5 Stars

7-27-2021

I'm so pleased with my new sliding glass door and the great service from LDS! I appreciated how quickly the office got back to me when I had questions. Ronnie and team were on time and professional and did excellent work on the installation. I am so happy with the quality service that I received!

-Susan K. in Round Lake, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

Our Comment:
Thank you for the kind review of our services Susan! This customer had bad glass in a patio door that we were able to reglaze instead of having her whole door replaced. 

5 Stars

7-17-2021

Small job. GREAT service. LDS was recommended by our  homeowners' association management. Outstanding performance in all areas: quick return call when initially called; quick to come out and give an estimate; arrived as promised; reasonable estimate; timely return to perform the work; courteous and neat performance; job done right. Highly recommended without qualification. 5 stars.

-Mark & Linda A. in Chicago, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

Our Comment:
We are glad you are pleased with our services! Our office and field techs strive to provide quality service. 

5 Stars

7-1-2021

Ronnie was recommended to me by a local windows company. I highly recommend him for your door needs... He was very honest and cared about helping.. I needed a new sliding door handle. He was quick to respond and after sending him pictures, he called me back and felt it was a DIY project.. Still, Ronnie guided me through the process of the replacement and what to look for. He introduced me to a vendor where I was able to find the parts that I needed. The installation was easy and I saved hundreds of dollars. Thank You Ronnie!!

-A John A. in Chicago, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

Our Comment:
Thank you, we want to make sure our customers well-informed about their options for fixing their window & door issues. 

5 Stars

4-12-2021

I reached out to this company for help only to learn that, sadly, I was outside of their service area. Despite this, they STILL went above and beyond to help me! They looked at photos of my broken window and offered ideas for what was wrong and possible solutions to fix it. It was really so kind of them and a testament to the level of customer service they offer! I wish I could have hired them and highly recommend them.

-Christina L. in Hyde Park, Chicago, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

Our Comment:
Thank you for the kind words Christina. We offer our expertise to make sure that homeowners are well-informed when making decisions about repairing their windows.

5 Stars

4-7-2021

Excellent Experience. Professional, trustworthy, and very high quality work. Look forward to working with LDS again in the future

-Trent A. in Kenilworth, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

Our Comment:
Thank you for the good review Trent! This customer had vintage casement windows we did maintenance on to get them working beautifully, we reglazed his single strength glass on a door, and were able to save his rotted Kolbe sash with a rebuild. 

5 Stars

3-17-2021

SHORT VERSION

Outstanding!  Competitive & detailed quote for major window repairs, excellent communication, swift scheduling, timely work, high quality repairs.  Positive all around.   I know definitively who I'll call next time I need window repairs.

LONG VERSION

After decades of neglect from the previous owner, and a few years of neglect from us, our 31 yo casement windows were in terrible shape (10 banks of 2).  Major rotting of wood sills, sashes, brick moulding, and more.

Ronnie & crew in the field, along with Dylan in the office, provided a clear, detailed, competitive quote based on what they could see during the initial inspection.   Given the windows' particularly poor condition, they appropriately warned me they might uncover additional repairs while taking everything apart for the quoted repairs.  I knew this to be the case from past experience, but still appreciated they called it out explicitly.

Ronnie & crew were on-time, respectful, communicative & informative, and ensured I knew the status of the work as it progresssed.  During the repairs, Ronnie identified some hidden issues -- though not entirely unexpected (see aforementioned warning) -- which required substantially more work. 

In each case, Ronnie showed me the newly uncovered issue, explained why  the work needed (or did not need) to be done, and confirmed how I wanted to proceed.  Most of the additional repairs clearly were necessary to support and complete the originally quoted repairs, so I agreed.  In an instance or two, he noted an additional repair was non-critical, and I passed -- no pressure, no problem.

We still have 2 banks of 2 windows each, with sashes too far gone to repair, so Ronnie and team are working with me to identify options for sash replacement.  Hopefully, since the original model is discontinued and not available, we can use a newer model from the manufacturer (if they fit),  But if not, Ronnie is actively working with me on contingency options.

I wish all my home repair experiences were this positive.

I said it above, and it bears repeating:  outstanding!  I know definitively who I'll call next time I need window repairs.

-Brian S. in Highland Park

 on fixawindow.com

Our Comment:
Thank you for the glowing review Bryan! This was one of the most extensive rot repairs we have done to save wood windows and we are glad you are happy with the all around service. This customer was quoted a fortune to replace all his rotted windows and we were able to save many of them at a fraction of the cost with quality and functional results.
Update 6/2/2021:
We ended up rebuilding the remaining windows and were able to save all of his sashes when it was determined that the replacement sashes were not a viable option. 

Quadruple Sill Before 1.jpg
Rebuilt Jambs 1.jpg

5 Stars

3-5-2021

They did good work and communicated very well throughout the process. I would definitely go to them again.

-Jason H. in Chicago, IL

 on Google Reviews

Our Comment:
Thank you for the kind words Jason. We hope to be your first choice for any future window work!

5 Stars

2-9-2021

Ronnie and LDS were great to work with. They provided a quote for work to be done, ordered parts for my window repairs, and promptly scheduled service once the right parts were ready. They arrived on time in the one hour window they scheduled and completed their work in less than an hour. I thought a couple of the windows might be beyond repair but the we’re able to fix them all.

-Sean B. in Chicago, IL

 on BBB.org

Our comment:

Thank you for the review Sean. Many windows can be saved with repairs instead of needing replacement.

5 Stars

1-21-2021

We Have a wooden sliding glass door that was rotting. Ronnie and his team came over and fixed the sliding door at a fraction of what it would have cost to replace it. They also did an inspection on the rest of our windows and provided some much needed maintenance. They answered all of our questions and were very friendly. I would definitely go with this team again for any future window repair needs

-Nevo B. in Chicago, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

Our comment:

Thank you for the review Nevo! It was a pleasure working with you and we are happy you are pleased with our work.

5 Stars

1-19-2021

I was referred to Ronnie and gave him a call today regarding window repair. He was able to diagnose the problem quickly and gave me an honest opinion, which was that we did not need window repair and just needed to make some changes to our humidity. He saved us a ton of money on window repair and replacement. Should we need window help pin the future, we will call him given his expertise

-Heather D. in Chicago, IL

 on Yelp.com

Our comment:

We're glad you are pleased with our help. Often times, simple changes to the room environment can address issues with surface condensation and frost on windows in the winters.

5 Stars

1-11-2021

I had a great experience with this company! They were incredibly responsive and professional. They asked for most information up front, came prepared on the day, and were super friendly. They fixed the window quickly and we haven't had any issues since. I would recommend them again for any window solutions - thank you!!

-Kate R. in Chicago, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

Our comment:

Thank you for the great review! This customer had common parts that needed to be replaced in her window and we were able to quote her repairs with her photos and measurements over email without having to come out for an in-person estimate. Visit our IDENTIFYING WINDOW PROBLEMS page to see how you can help us quote your repairs online

CALL TODAY

773-580-8255