Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Featured Reviews

5 Stars

6-22-2020

Ronnie & his team were absolutely amazing. Responsive, timely and efficient - I can't say enough about these guys. They are probably THE BEST repair company I have ever used and would use them again in a heartbeat. Priceless!

-Pamela G. in Highland Park, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

Window Wall Reglaze.jpg

5 Stars

6-22-2020

Most of the windows in our new home needed repair. From the initial quote through the several full days of work, Ronnie and team were phenomenal to work with. They communicated the overall progress of the job and the issues with each of the windows they were repairing. They are passionate and true experts in their trade. My family can now see through our windows and safely open them. Thank you Ronnie for all your professionalism, enthusiasm, and expertise in repairing our windows. We will be recommending you to others with complete confidence that their window issues will be resolved!

-Ted K. in Chicago, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

20200618_132045.jpg

5 Stars

10-13-2020

Ronnie and his team were awesome and I can't recommend them enough. They squeezed us into their busy schedule because we were trying to fix up an apartment for new renters. Not only did they come out and give us a quote the day I first inquired, they came to fix all the windows a week later - all before the new tenants moved in. They did a great job but they worked with our budget and gave us some really great suggestions about how to take care of our windows. As a new homeowner, I appreciated Ronnie's help. not once did he talk down to me and I genuinely felt like he was on our side. in an age when everything gets replaced, use LDS to fix your windows!

-Sharon W. in Chicago, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

Give Us Your Feedback
Rate UsPretty badNot so goodGoodVery goodAwesomeRate Us

Thanks for your feedback!

Used our services?

Please take a moment to leave a review about your experience with us.

Testimonials from customers just like you let us improve our services and spread the word about our business. 

Most Recent Reviews

5 Stars

4-12-2021

I reached out to this company for help only to learn that, sadly, I was outside of their service area. Despite this, they STILL went above and beyond to help me! They looked at photos of my broken window and offered ideas for what was wrong and possible solutions to fix it. It was really so kind of them and a testament to the level of customer service they offer! I wish I could have hired them and highly recommend them.

-Christina L. in Hyde Park, Chicago, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

Our Comment:
Thank you for the kind words Christina. We offer our expertise to make sure that homeowners are well-informed when making decisions about repairing their windows.

5 Stars

4-7-2021

Excellent Experience. Professional, trustworthy, and very high quality work. Look forward to working with LDS again in the future

-Trent A. in Kenilworth, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

Our Comment:
Thank you for the good review Trent! This customer had vintage casement windows we did maintenance on to get them working beautifully, we reglazed his single strength glass on a door, and were able to save his rotted Kolbe sash with a rebuild. 

5 Stars

3-17-2021

SHORT VERSION

Outstanding!  Competitive & detailed quote for major window repairs, excellent communication, swift scheduling, timely work, high quality repairs.  Positive all around.   I know definitively who I'll call next time I need window repairs.

LONG VERSION

After decades of neglect from the previous owner, and a few years of neglect from us, our 31 yo casement windows were in terrible shape (10 banks of 2).  Major rotting of wood sills, sashes, brick moulding, and more.

Ronnie & crew in the field, along with Dylan in the office, provided a clear, detailed, competitive quote based on what they could see during the initial inspection.   Given the windows' particularly poor condition, they appropriately warned me they might uncover additional repairs while taking everything apart for the quoted repairs.  I knew this to be the case from past experience, but still appreciated they called it out explicitly.

Ronnie & crew were on-time, respectful, communicative & informative, and ensured I knew the status of the work as it progresssed.  During the repairs, Ronnie identified some hidden issues -- though not entirely unexpected (see aforementioned warning) -- which required substantially more work. 

In each case, Ronnie showed me the newly uncovered issue, explained why  the work needed (or did not need) to be done, and confirmed how I wanted to proceed.  Most of the additional repairs clearly were necessary to support and complete the originally quoted repairs, so I agreed.  In an instance or two, he noted an additional repair was non-critical, and I passed -- no pressure, no problem.

We still have 2 banks of 2 windows each, with sashes too far gone to repair, so Ronnie and team are working with me to identify options for sash replacement.  Hopefully, since the original model is discontinued and not available, we can use a newer model from the manufacturer (if they fit),  But if not, Ronnie is actively working with me on contingency options.

I wish all my home repair experiences were this positive.

I said it above, and it bears repeating:  outstanding!  I know definitively who I'll call next time I need window repairs.

-Brian S. in Highland Park

 on fixawindow.com

Our Comment:
Thank you for the glowing review Bryan! This was one of the most extensive rot repairs we have done to save wood windows and we are glad you are happy with the all around service. This customer was quoted a fortune to replace all his rotted windows and we were able to save many of them at a fraction of the cost with quality and functional results.
Update 6/2/2021:
We ended up rebuilding the remaining windows and were able to save all of his sashes when it was determined that the replacement sashes were not a viable option. 

Quadruple Sill Before 1.jpg
Rebuilt Jambs 1.jpg

5 Stars

3-5-2021

They did good work and communicated very well throughout the process. I would definitely go to them again.

-Jason H. in Chicago, IL

 on Google Reviews

Our Comment:
Thank you for the kind words Jason. We hope to be your first choice for any future window work!

5 Stars

2-9-2021

Ronnie and LDS were great to work with. They provided a quote for work to be done, ordered parts for my window repairs, and promptly scheduled service once the right parts were ready. They arrived on time in the one hour window they scheduled and completed their work in less than an hour. I thought a couple of the windows might be beyond repair but the we’re able to fix them all.

-Sean B. in Chicago, IL

 on BBB.org

Our comment:

Thank you for the review Sean. Many windows can be saved with repairs instead of needing replacement.

5 Stars

1-21-2021

We Have a wooden sliding glass door that was rotting. Ronnie and his team came over and fixed the sliding door at a fraction of what it would have cost to replace it. They also did an inspection on the rest of our windows and provided some much needed maintenance. They answered all of our questions and were very friendly. I would definitely go with this team again for any future window repair needs

-Nevo B. in Chicago, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

Our comment:

Thank you for the review Nevo! It was a pleasure working with you and we are happy you are pleased with our work.

5 Stars

1-11-2021

I had a great experience with this company! They were incredibly responsive and professional. They asked for most information up front, came prepared on the day, and were super friendly. They fixed the window quickly and we haven't had any issues since. I would recommend them again for any window solutions - thank you!!

-Kate R. in Chicago, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

Our comment:

Thank you for the great review! This customer had common parts that needed to be replaced in her window and we were able to quote her repairs with her photos and measurements over email without having to come out for an in-person estimate. Visit our IDENTIFYING WINDOW PROBLEMS page to see how you can help us quote your repairs online

CALL TODAY

773-580-8255