Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews Archive - page 1

Here are customer reviews submitted to this site's Customer Reviews pages, social media and 

lead services we have used; after confirming they came from a customer that has used our services.

5 Stars

9-1-2021

Incredible job done by Ronnie and his sons. They were very quick and did a superb job. Their experience in window fixing was evident as they knew exactly what they were doing and what they needed. I would definitely use them again in the future. 

-David P. in Chicago, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

Our Comment:
We're happy you're pleased with our services David! David's property had several windows that would not stay up. We were able to order replacement window balances and pivot pins to get them back in fine working condition. Almost any window hardware can be swapped out at a fraction of the cost of replacing the entire window.

5 Stars

8-31-2021

Thank goodness I found and hired LDS to repair my severely rotted casement windows. These folks did an excellent job repairing the rotted portions and rebuilding the frame. Everything about them was professional. They are extremely knowledgeable. The owner, Ronnie, led the job - he and his very capable crew are perfectionists that required everything be done correctly and fit together properly. Their repair saved me thousands of dollars on replacement. I will not hesitate to hire them again. 

-Paul M. in Highland Park, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

Our Comment:
Thank you for the kind review Paul! Paul's property had garage windows that had severely rotted over the years. We were able to rebuild his sashes, sills, subframe and stool board to save his windows from replacement. 

5 Stars

8-25-2021

Definitely 5 Stars can't say enough  Thank You thought I had to replace many windows with there honesty and work all my windows are back to normal Thank You to Ronnie

-Senya K. in Chicago, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

Our Comment:
We are happy you are pleased Senya! This customer had windows that needed maintenance service. After our Window Wellness Service, her windows were functioning and did not need additional replacement parts. See our Window Wellness Program page for more information on what maintenance service can do for your windows.

5 Stars

8-10-2021

Ronnie and his team are exceptional. My initial inquiry was answered the day I made the call. The house call was scheduled two days later. And once my glass came in, the service call was scheduled quickly. Ronnie and his whole team are so charming and considerate. It was a pleasure doing business with them. I highly recommend LDS for anyone's window needs.

-Peggy R. in Chicago, IL

 on BBB.org

Our Comment:
Thank you for the glowing review! We're glad you're pleased with our services and hope to be your first choice if you need window repairs in the future.

5 Stars

7-27-2021

I'm so pleased with my new sliding glass door and the great service from LDS! I appreciated how quickly the office got back to me when I had questions. Ronnie and team were on time and professional and did excellent work on the installation. I am so happy with the quality service that I received!

-Susan K. in Round Lake, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

Our Comment:
Thank you for the kind review of our services Susan! This customer had bad glass in a patio door that we were able to reglaze instead of having her whole door replaced. 

5 Stars

7-17-2021

Small job. GREAT service. LDS was recommended by our  homeowners' association management. Outstanding performance in all areas: quick return call when initially called; quick to come out and give an estimate; arrived as promised; reasonable estimate; timely return to perform the work; courteous and neat performance; job done right. Highly recommended without qualification. 5 stars.

-Mark & Linda A. in Chicago, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

Our Comment:
We are glad you are pleased with our services! Our office and field techs strive to provide quality service. 

5 Stars

7-1-2021

Ronnie was recommended to me by a local windows company. I highly recommend him for your door needs... He was very honest and cared about helping.. I needed a new sliding door handle. He was quick to respond and after sending him pictures, he called me back and felt it was a DIY project.. Still, Ronnie guided me through the process of the replacement and what to look for. He introduced me to a vendor where I was able to find the parts that I needed. The installation was easy and I saved hundreds of dollars. Thank You Ronnie!!

-A John A. in Chicago, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

Our Comment:
Thank you, we want to make sure our customers well-informed about their options for fixing their window & door issues. 

5 Stars

4-12-2021

I reached out to this company for help only to learn that, sadly, I was outside of their service area. Despite this, they STILL went above and beyond to help me! They looked at photos of my broken window and offered ideas for what was wrong and possible solutions to fix it. It was really so kind of them and a testament to the level of customer service they offer! I wish I could have hired them and highly recommend them.

-Christina L. in Hyde Park, Chicago, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

Our Comment:
Thank you for the kind words Christina. We offer our expertise to make sure that homeowners are well-informed when making decisions about repairing their windows.

5 Stars

4-7-2021

Excellent Experience. Professional, trustworthy, and very high quality work. Look forward to working with LDS again in the future

-Trent A. in Kenilworth, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

Our Comment:
Thank you for the good review Trent! This customer had vintage casement windows we did maintenance on to get them working beautifully, we reglazed his single strength glass on a door, and were able to save his rotted Kolbe sash with a rebuild. 

5 Stars

3-17-2021

SHORT VERSION

Outstanding!  Competitive & detailed quote for major window repairs, excellent communication, swift scheduling, timely work, high quality repairs.  Positive all around.   I know definitively who I'll call next time I need window repairs.

LONG VERSION

After decades of neglect from the previous owner, and a few years of neglect from us, our 31 yo casement windows were in terrible shape (10 banks of 2).  Major rotting of wood sills, sashes, brick moulding, and more.

Ronnie & crew in the field, along with Dylan in the office, provided a clear, detailed, competitive quote based on what they could see during the initial inspection.   Given the windows' particularly poor condition, they appropriately warned me they might uncover additional repairs while taking everything apart for the quoted repairs.  I knew this to be the case from past experience, but still appreciated they called it out explicitly.

Ronnie & crew were on-time, respectful, communicative & informative, and ensured I knew the status of the work as it progresssed.  During the repairs, Ronnie identified some hidden issues -- though not entirely unexpected (see aforementioned warning) -- which required substantially more work. 

In each case, Ronnie showed me the newly uncovered issue, explained why  the work needed (or did not need) to be done, and confirmed how I wanted to proceed.  Most of the additional repairs clearly were necessary to support and complete the originally quoted repairs, so I agreed.  In an instance or two, he noted an additional repair was non-critical, and I passed -- no pressure, no problem.

We still have 2 banks of 2 windows each, with sashes too far gone to repair, so Ronnie and team are working with me to identify options for sash replacement.  Hopefully, since the original model is discontinued and not available, we can use a newer model from the manufacturer (if they fit),  But if not, Ronnie is actively working with me on contingency options.

I wish all my home repair experiences were this positive.

I said it above, and it bears repeating:  outstanding!  I know definitively who I'll call next time I need window repairs.

-Brian S. in Highland Park

 on fixawindow.com

Our Comment:
Thank you for the glowing review Bryan! This was one of the most extensive rot repairs we have done to save wood windows and we are glad you are happy with the all around service. This customer was quoted a fortune to replace all his rotted windows and we were able to save many of them at a fraction of the cost with quality and functional results.

Quadruple Sill Before 1.jpg
Rebuilt Jambs 1.jpg

5 Stars

3-5-2021

They did good work and communicated very well throughout the process. I would definitely go to them again.

-Jason H. in Chicago, IL

 on Google Reviews

Our Comment:
Thank you for the kind words Jason. We hope to be your first choice for any future window work!

5 Stars

2-9-2021

Ronnie and LDS were great to work with. They provided a quote for work to be done, ordered parts for my window repairs, and promptly scheduled service once the right parts were ready. They arrived on time in the one hour window they scheduled and completed their work in less than an hour. I thought a couple of the windows might be beyond repair but the we’re able to fix them all.

-Sean B. in Chicago, IL

 on BBB.org

Our comment:

Thank you for the review Sean. Many windows can be saved with repairs instead of needing replacement.

5 Stars

1-21-2021

We Have a wooden sliding glass door that was rotting. Ronnie and his team came over and fixed the sliding door at a fraction of what it would have cost to replace it. They also did an inspection on the rest of our windows and provided some much needed maintenance. They answered all of our questions and were very friendly. I would definitely go with this team again for any future window repair needs

-Nevo B. in Chicago, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

Our comment:

Thank you for the review Nevo! It was a pleasure working with you and we are happy you are pleased with our work.

5 Stars

1-11-2021

I had a great experience with this company! They were incredibly responsive and professional. They asked for most information up front, came prepared on the day, and were super friendly. They fixed the window quickly and we haven't had any issues since. I would recommend them again for any window solutions - thank you!!

-Kate R. in Chicago, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

Our comment:

Thank you for the great review! This customer had common parts that needed to be replaced in her window and we were able to quote her repairs with her photos and measurements over email without having to come out for an in-person estimate. Visit our IDENTIFYING WINDOW PROBLEMS page to see how you can help us quote your repairs online

5 Stars

1-4-2021

Ronnie & his team were excellent and I would happily use their services again. I had glass replacements and balancer repairs on a few windows. They walked me through the work needed as they were assessing for the quote. Installation was quick and they were tidy & very respectful of my space while working. I had a slight issue crop up with two of the windows they repaired and they were very promptly able to come back out to have a quick look to get it sorted. Now windows I couldn't hardly crack open with ease. So pleased and would heartily recommend!

-Amy H. in Chicago, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

5 Stars

11-13-2020

I have now used LDS twice for window replacement of two very tall, difficult to replace shattered windows. Both times, Ronnie was out quickly for a quote and the work was outstanding. They removed a huge shattered window from my Juliette balcony without a piece of glass falling anywhere! I was super impressed with how quickly they fixed what looked to be an impossible job. Also, I love that this is a family business!

Thank you!

-Stephanie L. in Chicago, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

5 Stars

11-3-2020

Ronnie and company rocked. they were knowledgable about the window and knew what was wrong.

-Mike K. in Chicago, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

5 Stars

10-16-2020

Ronnie, Dylan and Team were excellent to work with. We contacted several companies for quotes and decided on this company because they were extremely professional and provided a fast turnaround on our window repairs. The work they did was high quality, and I would definitely recommend them and will absolutely contact them again when needed in the future.

-Sana S. in Chicago, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

5 Stars

10-13-2020

Ronnie and his team were awesome and I can't recommend them enough. They squeezed us into their busy schedule because we were trying to fix up an apartment for new renters. Not only did they come out and give us a quote the day I first inquired, they came to fix all the windows a week later - all before the new tenants moved in. They did a great job but they worked with our budget and gave us some really great suggestions about how to take care of our windows. As a new homeowner, I appreciated Ronnie's help. not once did he talk down to me and I genuinely felt like he was on our side. in an age when everything gets replaced, use LDS to fix your windows!

-Sharon W. in Chicago, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

5 Stars

10-2-2020

Ronnie and his team were wonderful to work with throughout the process of getting a quote, scheduling work, and completing window repairs and maintenance. My windows are in much better shape now and Ronnie gave me advice on how to better maintain them so that his work lasts longer. Much appreciated and I will definitely call them again the next time I need window work!

-Jacqueline W. in Chicago, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

5 Stars

9-30-2020

5 Stars; We are so glad that we found Ronnie and his team. Timely and very professional. High attention to detail and craftsmanship. We had some sill damage due to water, as well as some windows either sticking or sashes not staying up. We had assumed that we'd might need to get new windows. The water damaged windows were able to be repaired, and all other problems were able to be resolved. Like having new windows now.

-Ken S. in Grayslake, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

5 Stars

8-31-2020

Fixawindow got by 28 year old windows working and looking like new at a bargain price. I saved thousands with them over new windows. Ronnie is a true professional and should be called anytime you have a window issue

-Maryann C. in Chicago, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

5 Stars

8-29-2020

Ronny and Dylan did a great job on my windows. They were respectful, on time, and even took their shoes off when entering. I had all the windows serviced and he diagnosed a problem that needed attention. Ronny even gave me some suggestions on how to maintain windows and was very honest with the work and pricing. He had to rebuild a sash on my window and discovered rusted parts. now I have a window that is in excellent shape ready for anything.

-Marie W. in Chicago, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

5 Stars

8-12-2020

I don't usually write reviews, but wanted to say that Ronnie really helped me out today. He came to check out a wiindow that was damaged on very short notice, and did a shot term fix while we wait for replacement parts. I really appreciated his responsiveness and resorcefulness! :) Thank you, Ronnie. 

-Maggie Y. in Grayslake, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

5 Stars

7-28-2020

Our patio sliding door came off its track and would not close. We called Ronnie and he came out within 24 hours and had it fixed within an hour. Appreciated the quick response and quick fix instead of having to replace the entire door as suggested by someone else

-Lisa H. in Chicago, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

5 Stars

7-13-2020

Ronnie and his partner were great! Came quickly and got the job done!!

-Maureen C. in Winnetka, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

5 Stars

7-1-2020

I called fixawindow for an estimate & spoke on the phone with Ronnie to schedule an appointment. After hearing my problem, Ronnie was friendly & helpful enough to instruct me on repairing the window myself (at a much cheaper price). I was able to fix the problem quickly & at little cost, thanks to the help of Ronnie. If I have any issues in the future I will be sure to hire (and recommend) fixawindow.com again.

-Donnovan L. in Chicago, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

5 Stars

6-29-2020

Ronnie, Dylan, and Shane did an excellent job. They were very thorough in ensuring all the windows in our home were fixed and working great. They repaired worn weather stripping, window frame rot, broken latches, and screens. Additionally, we had two broken seals and one broken glass, which they replaced with ease. I had called a reputable window company previously regarding the broken seals, and they said I had to replace the entire front face of our wall (10 windows) in order to replace those two seals, so I was very grateful to find LDS. They really saved us a lot of money. Additionally, I appreciate that they share their knowledge with their customers so we can help maintain our windows properly after their services. They are a great team, and I enjoyed working with them.

-Alexis A. in Chicago, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

5 Stars

6-26-2020

For 21 years the windows had weakened; then came the water soaking the rug; then came the rot. But Ronnie's creative efforts said not to the rot and no more to the leak. Three cheers for windows renewed! Ronnie's at his peak!

-Jeff D. in Chicago, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

5 Stars

6-22-2020

Ronnie & his team were absolutely amazing. Responsive, timely and efficient - I can't say enough about these guys. They are probably THE BEST repair company I have ever used and would use them again in a heartbeat. Priceless!

-Pamela G. in Highland Park, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

5 Stars

6-22-2020

Most of the windows in our new home needed repair. From the initial quote through the several full days of work, Ronnie and team were phenomenal to work with. They communicated the overall progress of the job and the issues with each of the windows they were repairing. They are passionate and true experts in their trade. My family can now see through our windows and safely open them. Thank you Ronnie for all your professionalism, enthusiasm, and expertise in repairing our windows. We will be recommending you to others with complete confidence that their window issues will be resolved!

-Ted K. in Chicago, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

Our comment:

Thank you for such a glowing review! You were a fantastic client to work for and we're happy you're satisfied with your repairs. This was an extensive reglazing job with lots of underlying rot that we rebuilt with block & epoxy. 

5 Stars

5-31-2020

LDS replaced a cracked window pane in our 3rd story window. Before we found LDS, other shops turned down the job and we thought we'd need to purchase a new window altogether. We're glad we found LDS. Their service was honest and quick. We would definitely recommend LDS for window repair.

-Ken R. in Chicago, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

5 Stars

5-19-2020

Ronnie and team were fantastic. Just coming here for a quick inspection and quote, they have me complete confidence in them! They were friendly, clear, and informative. Ronnie gave fantastic advice and pointed out issues we'd want to fix - as well as being upfront about when our leaking issues weren't due to the windows! We won't hesitate to use them for any future work.

-Tom C. in Chicago, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

5 Stars

5-12-2020

Just an awesome team able to fix my windows quickly and professionally. The quality of work was better than expected.

-Brandon D. in Grayslake, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

5 Stars

5-7-2020

Highly recommend! They were quick to respond and easy to communicate with, and did great work on our old windows.

-Ryan E. in Chicago, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

5 Stars

4-29-2020

These guys showed up fast, did a great job, and didn't break the bank. I highly recommend.

-Tom C. in Chicago, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

5 Stars

4-20-2020

A professional experience with a quick turn-around and incredibly fast installation of 2 replacement casement windows. We are pleased and would recommend Ronnie to friends & family.

-Eric M. in Algonquin, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

Our comment:

Thank you for the positive review. We'd like to clarify that we did not replace these casement windows, we performed a reglaze of the insulated glass units. These were Republic casement windows that worked perfectly fine but had popped seals. We aim to rehabilitate windows when possible, not replace them. 

5 Stars

4-6-2020

Fantastic work and great communication. Ronnie and his team were very quick, efficient and taught me a lot in regards to maintenance of all my windows and doors. We have had one patio screen door that has been broken for years that we just about gave up on and were going to replace, but LDS was able to fix it for a fraction of the cost of getting a new one. I highly recommend these guys for all your window and door needs.

-Bradley T. in Chicago, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

Recommends us

3-19-2020

Ronnie and his son are so professional and easy to work with! Our old home had broken window cranks for years, and it was tough to open the windows. LDS Renovations Inc. fixed those windows perfectly. Ronnie really knows what he's doing!

Just Yesterday Ronnie came and replaced the crank handles in our new home! Wonderful job! We are so happy Ronnie was recommended to us, and we HIGHLY recommend him and his company LDS Renovations Inc. for those of you who have any window issues at all. Ronnie is an expert and will get the job done!

We are looking forward to warmer weather so we can open our window and let the fresh air in

-Tina C. in Ingleside, IL

 on our Facebook Page

5 stars

2-25-2020

We had several crank windows that stopped working. Ronnie was responsive to my inquiry and to my follow-up communications. While they were at my house to provide an estimate, I also mentioned an issue with a pocket door. Ronnie agreed to try to fix when they fixed the windows. I received the quote within 48 hours and the estimate was reasonable. I was concerned that I would be overcharged because it is difficult to find someone who handles window repairs when it is something minor like the crank. Lauren contacted me for the deposit, but I’m not sure what happened with it. I did follow up with Ronnie about it and he took care of it. A few weeks later the items were available so I scheduled a date/time with him to repair it. Unfortunately, I missed his email to schedule it so we had to reschedule it a week later. They arrived on-time and started working immediately. They took care of all the items and Ronnie fixed my pocket door too! This was a relief because I couldn’t find anyone who would do it. I also asked about replacing a couple of windows and was thankful to hear that it wasn’t needed. The windows work as good as new and we paid far less then replacements. Overall, they were easy to work with, honest, professional and friendly.

-Kimberly K. in Chicago, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

Recommends us

12-21-2019

They do great work and clean everything better than it was before they came easy people to work with

-Bill S. in Antioch, IL

 on our Facebook Page

5 stars

10-10-2019

Great job by Ronnie to get my basement window repaired after it was shattered. Highly recommended!!!

-Phuong N. in Grayslake, IL

 on Fixawindow.com

More Reviews

1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5

Give Us Your Feedback
Rate UsPretty badNot so goodGoodVery goodAwesomeRate Us

Thanks for your feedback!

Used our services?

Please take a moment to leave a review about your experience with us.

Testimonials from customers just like you let us improve our services and spread the word about our business. 

5 Stars

8-31-2021

Great customer service, professional and attentive! They came out, gave a free quote, and provided the service all within a week and a half. Thank you!

-Sylvia R. in Chicago, IL

 on BBB.org

Our Comment:
Thank you for the kind words. We pride ourselves on customer satisfaction. We hope to be your choice for window repair in the future!

CALL TODAY

773-580-8255