Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews Archive - page 4

Customer reviews here are added from customer submissions from this site's Customer Reviews pages and reviews from lead services we have used, after confirming they came from a customer that has used our services.

5 stars

4-22-2010

Fast!!! Responded within hours!!! Was by the next day to give estimate. Had window in by my quick deadline!!! Thanks

-Gretchen A. in Naperville, IL

 on HomeAdvisor

4 stars

4-15-2010

The work was completed quickly and efficiently and Ron's response time to both emails and phone calls was amazing. There were other comments posted that LDS doesn't do a good job cleaning up after themselves when the job is done and I agree with that assessment. A worker also smoked in our garage which seemed inappropriate given we're not a smoking family. All in all I'd say the end result was excellent but professionalism leaves a little something to be desired.

-Dave J. in Buffalo Grove, IL

 on HomeAdvisor

Our comment:

I am glad he was happy. Mrs. gave us chocolate when we were finished. I personally swept their garage so I don't understand the cleanup issue because we ask our customers on completion if everything is satisfactory, but maybe I missed something. I also had a smoke outside the garage by the truck which was one of those electronic cigarettes. This was one tough reglaze that I had to match up grids and bad parts as well as all the glass. I am glad they would use us again.

5 stars

4-13-2010

Prompt, courteous and professional. Good value too.

-Mary R. in Hoffman Estates, IL

 on HomeAdvisor

5 stars

4-9-2010

My picture window was shattered by a rock and needed to be replaced. LDS not only fixed my window they realligned it with the side windows and fixed a gap forming in the side window for no extra charge. Compared to what I paid several years ago the price was reasonable andthey were very professional. I would recommend them to anyone wanting a quality job done in window repair.

-Bernadette M. in Chicago, IL

 on HomeAdvisor

5 stars

4-7-2010

Timely with responding to the request and on-site quote. Professional with immediate PC written estimate, provided business card, urged us to look them up on the BBB website. Installation time frame was as he indicated and after we scheduled the date they provided and e-mail confirmation of install time/date for reference. Actual install was great and they cleaned up after themselves. I would highly recommend them for any window needs.

-Homeowner in Glen Ellyn, IL

 on HomeAdvisor

Price was high and I had to reinstall the window myself.

3 stars

4-1-2010

-Homeowner in Roselle, IL

 on HomeAdvisor

Our comment:

This window was installed improperly and needed the capping pulled off to shim it properly. This customer didn't want to pay for what the job was and chose not to use us.

5 stars

4-1-2010

Steve from LDS was great to work with. He returned all phone calls and emails very fast and was very professional with our glass repair. I would highly recommend LDS Renovations and will use them again in the future!

-Michael H. in Wheaton, IL

 on HomeAdvisor

5 stars

3-28-2010

Prompt on time of service and very knowledgeable

-Homeowner in Lake Bluff, IL

 on HomeAdvisor

4 stars

3-1-2010

Responsive. a few gliches in scheduling, but stayed in contact. when the gliches were worked out, he was very prompt and quick.

-Homeowner in Chicago, IL

 on HomeAdvisor

5 stars

3-1-2010

I was selling my townhouse. The two windows up in the two-story living room had broken seal. Ronnie knows exactly what's needed. Came on time as scheduled and replaced the glasses. Just found similar problem in the new house. Will call Ronnie again.

-Homeowner in Naperville, IL

 on HomeAdvisor

5 stars

2-26-2010

I would recommend LDS Renovation to any home owner. Steve was on time and provided great customer service. If you need to replace a window LDS is the reliable and inexpensive place to call. At LDS, inexpensive is not associated with poor quality what so ever!

-Maritza M, in Lansing, IL

 on HomeAdvisor

5 stars

2-22-2010

-Homeowner in Aurora, IL

 on HomeAdvisor

More Reviews

1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5

Give Us Your Feedback
Rate UsPretty badNot so goodGoodVery goodAwesomeRate Us

Used our services?

Please take a moment to leave a review about your experience with us.

Testimonials from customers just like you let us improve our services and spread the word about our business. 

LDS Renovations Inc.

Window Repair and Maintenance Service

Fixawindow.com

Grayslake, IL, 60030 United States

Ronnie Barnes © 2020

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

Follow us on social media

CALL TODAY

773-580-8255